Call Our Hotline (615) 606-7157

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 5 customer reviews
Nov 29, 2021
From Google
"Nathaniel Lang at Johnson & Hayes Is a GREAT physical therapist. This is my first experience using one and he is very attentive and thorough. The exercises he is using have made and immediate difference. The atmosphere at the facility is very low key and comfortable, not sterile and clinical like a doctors office that I was anticipating. Even the music selections make you feel at ease. Nathaniel will set up a portal site for you with videos of your exercises in case you forget how to do one from your session. Everyone at the facility is very friendly and chip in to help as needed. I would definitely recommend Nathaniel and J&H."
Nov 26, 2021
From Google
Nov 24, 2021
From Google
Nov 23, 2021
From Google
Nov 20, 2021
From Google
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
Nov 13, 2021
From Google
"I have been very impressed and well pleased with the my Physical Therapist Josh Cash at Johnson & Hayes. He has been professional and extremely thorough with treatment, advice and communication. The atmosphere at Johnson & Hayes is positive and friendly and they have all the equipment you need to back on the road to recovery."
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
"Ethan Hodges at Johnson and Hayes Physical Therapy is great. I have been very impressed with Ethan’s caring attitude and listening skills as he works with me to overcome chronic hip and back pain."
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
Nov 08, 2021
From Google
"I cannot say enough how well I was taken care of at Johnson and Hayes! From the moment I walked in, I knew the staff was very professional. So thankful to have been referred to such a caring PT clinic. Thank you, Emily, for getting me back on track after my injury!"
Nov 08, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Johnson and Hayes Physical Therapist was very educational. My Therapist, Kendall Blasi was extremely thorough, patient and supportive of my condition “Benign Positional Vertigo”. She explained and walked me through each position to insure I correctly performed the exercises to achieve maximum results. At times, during the exercises I was a bit clumsy, but Kendall assured me with time and repeatability I will excel, which gave me the boost of confidence I needed to prove to myself, I got this."
Nov 04, 2021
From Google
Oct 26, 2021
From Google
Oct 26, 2021
From Google
"knowledgeable, friendly staff in a great supportive environment. Scott and Mary have me way ahead of my recovery schedule."
Oct 24, 2021
From Google
"I have been going to Johnson & Hayes for vestibular therapy and have been more than pleased! Allison Lindsey has done an amazing job - she explains everything we are doing, why we are doing it and how it will help. It’s all very personalized and specific to me and my situation. She is caring and genuinely interested in me and my health. I have done VT earlier at another physical therapy business and there is no comparison. Allison and Johnson & Hayes are by far superior. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends."
Oct 20, 2021
From Google
Oct 20, 2021
From Google
"Emily is amazing! She is patient, kind, and very client-centered. Highly recommend."
Oct 19, 2021
From Google
"Welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable staff"
Oct 17, 2021
From Google
Oct 16, 2021
From Google
Oct 16, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Johnson & Hayes has been most positive. Jacque Stone is a wonderful physical therapist who is efficient, caring and professional in all she does!"
Oct 15, 2021
From Google
"Allison Lindsey is the best !!"
Oct 15, 2021
From Google
"Professional and friendly! Beautiful room to get PT done! Very satisfied with this great place!!"
Oct 14, 2021
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes is a great place! I had a great experience. Nathaniel Lang set me up on plan including dry needling and exercises. My shoulder pain has greatly decreased. Nathaniel is very thorough and I highly recommend him!"
Oct 13, 2021
From Google
Oct 10, 2021
From Google
Oct 02, 2021
From Google
Oct 02, 2021
From Google
Sep 30, 2021
From Google
Sep 28, 2021
From Google
Sep 28, 2021
From Google
Sep 22, 2021
From Google
Sep 22, 2021
From Google
"Got so lucky finding this place. There is a HUGE difference from the area “ chain” PT places. Drew will pinpoint exactly what is wrong and spends lots of time during first visit to ensure he zeros in on the problem areas. He knows everything about the way the body works and how one area can affect other areas. Once you are established, he will continue a program tweaking it to ensure you are getting a full hour of a the right procedures, 15 minutes of it being hands on to ease whatever is a problem area. The staff work so well together and have the greatest attitudes that it takes your mind off any discomfort you may have. As someone with chronic pain due to arthritis, two knee replacements and back pain that can be somewhere different every day, I can say I have not felt this good in forever. Do yourself a favor, if you are in pain make a consultation - seriously guaranteed to be life changing."
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"Great service!"
Sep 15, 2021
From Google
Sep 14, 2021
From Google
Sep 10, 2021
From Google
"I want to express my appreciation for the care I am receiving at Johnson & Hayes on Balmoral Drive. Having received physical therapy over the years at three other Huntsville practices, I find that this one offers the highest level of professionalism and quality care. I’m grateful that my orthopedist’s nurse told me that they saw the best results in their patients who chose Johnson & Hayes (and dissuaded me from my original choice)."
Sep 05, 2021
From Google
"Excellent place to have Physical Therapy completed after injuries! Spotless, friendly staff, and excellent Physical Therapists - Jacqueline!"
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
Aug 31, 2021
From Google
"Drew has a great staff, You feel welcome when you walk in. The business is well staffed, Well displayed required equipment for any situation. Each person seems to be well trained for their responsibilities. Drew has shown gentleness as well as the knowledge to successfully bring my shoulder back to 100%. Well pleased. 😍 🤣🤣"
Aug 31, 2021
From Google
Aug 21, 2021
From Google
"I have completed extensive therapy at Johnson and Hayes. Jack Bice is the best. I recommend this Therapy Center to everyone."
Aug 20, 2021
From Google
Aug 20, 2021
From Google
"Ethan is very skillful, asks lots of good questions and then listens carefully. He has helped me with plantar fasciitis - my pain is much reduced. I think the dry needle therapy helped me and he did a great job administering the therapy. I recommend him."
Aug 19, 2021
From Google
"Staff is wonderful, very kind and knowledgeable!!"
Aug 18, 2021
From Google
Aug 17, 2021
From Google
Aug 12, 2021
From Google
Aug 06, 2021
From Google
"They were great!! Easy to work with, friendly and very effective. I worked with Emily and she was so thorough and did a great job!!"
Aug 06, 2021
From Google
"Great therapist, Ethan Hodges! He really helped with the issue I was experiencing. Highly recommend"
Aug 06, 2021
From Google
"Allison is great! She is always nice and concerned with the care she gives and always helps me to feel better."
Aug 04, 2021
From Google
"I first went to J&H about 5 years ago for several issues. My therapist, Allison Stanford, was excellent—very patient and knowledgeable. I saw improvement and achieved successful results. Now I’m back after shoulder surgery, this time with Selea Cooper. She’s also very patient and knowledgeable. With her help, and the necessary hard work from me, I expect a successful outcome."
Jul 31, 2021
From Google
Jul 30, 2021
From Google
"Best therapy facilty ever! Everyone is great! I will not go anywhere else. Jack Bice is an expert and will work endlessly until a person is healed."
Jul 30, 2021
From Google
"Nice Facility, Good Atmosphere, Professional Staff"
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"Great place, staff is exceptional and very well trained."
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"I have TMJ, and my jaw has felt out of place for three months. I saw Josh Cash, and he really helped! Everyone there is positive, professional, and helpful. I can tell a difference each visit. He has multiple strategies for dealing with TMJ and neck and shoulder tension. Thankful my doctor sent me to Johnson and Hayes and thankful Josh knows all he does!"
Jul 22, 2021
From Google
"Patience, encouragement from my therapist"
Jul 20, 2021
From Google
Jul 18, 2021
From Google
"Nathaniel has done an exceptional job at assessing my condition and making a plan to help with my goals as a patient, bringing good results. He is very kind and caring. I highly recommend going to him for PT."
Jul 18, 2021
From Google
"Nathaniel is very thorough and listens, as well as refers to xrays to come up with the right treatment plan for me. I feel safe and appreciated."
Jul 15, 2021
From Google
"Very thorough treatment with easy-to-follow home plan."
Jul 14, 2021
From Google
"They're very hands on, every person on their staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and will go out of their way to get answers. Cannot recommend them high enough."
Jul 14, 2021
"Jack Bice has been great!! I feel like he spent more time diagnosing me than my doctors. He has come up with a diagnosis/plan and it is working. I am feeling much better!"
Jul 13, 2021
From Google
"Brent is always so kind and caring. His knowledge seems exceptional as he can always pinpoint the exact source of my pain and works to alleviate it. I would highly recommend Brent."
Jul 09, 2021
From Google
"Jess is totally awesome. So caring and professional. She is truly committed to providing the best recovery program while minimizing any pain and discomfort. I'd recommend her and Johnson & Hayes to anyone and everyone!"
Jul 08, 2021
From Google
"A great place to receive personalized attention for whatever needs you have. Kendall is excellent, in that she listens first and follows up with informative information as well as well-thought-out exercises that you can also do at home. It's a non-threatening environment that brings about results!"
Jul 08, 2021
From Google
"You cannot go wrong with the therapists at Johnson and Hayes. They take the time to listen to you and design a therapy program specifically for you. They keep the number of patients present at one time low so you have plenty of time with your therapist and not just the assistant. Selea is fabulous! I cannot recommend her or Johnson and Hayes highly enough!"
Jul 07, 2021
From Google
Jul 04, 2021
From Google
"I love the way they put you at ease by listening, providing the best treatment and all have a great sense of humor."
Jul 02, 2021
From Google
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
"Very professional and caring group of therapists! Selea and Seth were on top of their game! A great experience thus far!"
Jun 29, 2021
From Google
"Johnson and Hayes has a remarkable PT clinic. The staff is the best! Patient care and rehabilitation is their priority making sure each person is on the road to recovery. My personal PT, Nathaniel, is one of the best! He kept me informed of best practice to help me recover, explained the purpose of each exercise, and made sure I was doing the exercises correctly. The videos they send of your prescribed exercises helped me while I was completing the therapy at home. Thank you all for taking good care of me."
Jun 28, 2021
From Google
"At Johnson &Hayes, they have the highest level of professionalism. The physical therapist that works with me is very attuned to my situation and provides a specific program of exercises to target my health challenges."
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"I have received excellent treatment from Dr. Joshua Cash & his teammate, James. Very professional, caring, with outstanding knowledge. I highly recommend Johnson & Hayes. "
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 14, 2021
From Google
"Very friendly and helpful staff at the Balch Crossing location in Madison. I went with a knee injury that made it difficult to even walk for a few minutes at a time and in 4 weeks Drew (PT) and John (PTA) were able to get me back to full activity (sports, hiking, etc). Big thanks for their care and help!"
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
Jun 04, 2021
From Google
"Ricia is such a wonderful therapist and person. She truly cares about my pain and has a plan to fix it. She goes above and beyond. I feel very lucky to have her treating me."
Jun 02, 2021
From Google
"I truly appreciate the one on one approach to my physical therapy. I like the fact that there is constant feedback and communication that insures I am addressing the issues and healing properly. The entire team at Johnson & Hayes are friendly and helpful in accommodating schedule changes. I hope I never have another experience that requires physical therapy, but if I do, it will be with Johnson & Hayes."
Jun 02, 2021
From Google
May 31, 2021
From Google
"Great place for physical therapy. Everyone was very friendly and caring. Highly recommend!"
May 27, 2021
From Google
May 24, 2021
From Google
"Ethan is excellent"
May 23, 2021
From Google
"Drew and the rest of the staff at the location in Madison on 72 are great. They have great attitudes and super welcoming. I have been going to them for about a month now and they have helped me make so much progress. I know that when we are finished I will better than I was before I was injured."
May 21, 2021
From Google
"I am pleased to say Johnson & Hayes PT. are the best. After just a week of PT I am walking straight with very little pain. From the front door to the rear of the facility everyone is professional caring and friendly. I recommend this facility if you need PT treatments."
May 21, 2021
From Google
May 19, 2021
From Google
"Each time I'm at J&H and leave, I am better than I was when I arrived! Ethan's questions to me and his notes help focus on the areas of concern, and he gets busy with the next steps. All the staff are courteous and helpful."
May 18, 2021
From Google
"Excellent therapists, friendly and professional staff all around!"
May 17, 2021
From Google
"I have used Allison Stanford at Johnson & Hayes as my physical therapist for two major shoulder surgeries and she has performed admirably. Allison is knowledgeable, personable and caring and always goes above and beyond with her treatment. After the first difficult surgery, I made sure to request Allison by name to act as my PT. I trust Allison and recommend her to anyone searching for a top-notch physical therapist."
May 16, 2021
From Google
May 15, 2021
From Google
"The staff has always been super nice, the facility is clean. I have been to SportsMed too. J&H is like the Ritz Carlton and SM is a motel 8. The billing is accurate and front of house staff very friendly. Parking is easy."
May 12, 2021
From Google
"I love my therapist, tech’s, and office staff at Johnson and Hayes. Everyone is so kind and compassionate towards their patients and each other. I’ve found I definitely need a little extra kindness while my body is healing and repairing so this is the place for me. ❤️"
May 11, 2021
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and nice Therapists. Staff is great."
May 11, 2021
From Google
"I am very satisfied with the care at Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists Drew and his staff are so caring and considerate! He is extremely knowledgeable in his profession I would recommend him to anyone that needs therapy! Margaret"
May 08, 2021
From Google
May 04, 2021
From Google
May 03, 2021
From Google
"Clear instructions. Personable staff. Appointments happen on time."
May 03, 2021
From Google
May 03, 2021
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapy has such a welcoming team that takes the time to understand your needs. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for amazing therapists!"
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"The physical therapists, the assistant PT's, and the front desk staff are friendly, professional, and do outstanding work. There is a reason I keep coming back here to rehab after multiple knee surgeries. Jacqy knows how to push me to get back to the physical activities I did before surgery and that's what I want. Each patient's therapy is customized to them and what they want to accomplish after therapy. I highly recommend Johnson & Hayes and will continue to use them in the future when needed."
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
Apr 23, 2021
From Google
"Great certified manual therapists for ortho"
Apr 22, 2021
From Google
"Great place for your PT needs. Nathaniel and Susan are wonderful!"
Apr 22, 2021
From Google
Apr 20, 2021
From Google
Apr 19, 2021
From Google
"Drew is a wonderful therapist who is very personable and thorough. The entire staff at the Franklin office are top notch!"
Apr 16, 2021
"Professional service. Listened to issues and encouraged a collaborative environment to find solutions."
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"Very professional and friendly staff!"
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"My second trip to this facility and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. The entire staff is very nice, the place is super clean and they really know what they are doing, the worse pain was gone after a couple of trips. I still have a few more sessions left."
Apr 14, 2021
From Google
Apr 13, 2021
From Google
"Allyson has managed my rehab on two total joint replacements and both times I'm back in the gym and in the cockpit in a few short weeks. Highly professional and effective as well as possessing a wonderful personality. J&H is the best!"
Apr 07, 2021
From Google
"Jack, my PT, is very analytical, detail-oriented, and a good listener. His evaluation of me was thorough, and he is a good motivator too."
Apr 05, 2021
From Google
"The staff are Johnson and Hayes is professional, efficient, caring, and understanding. The office is very clean and inviting. Scheduling is very easy. Appointments are on time. Emily asks how I am doing and really listens to what I tell her. She is very caring and compassionate, in addition to being an excellent provider of PT. I love that she updates my exercises each time on the portal and I can access them whenever I need to. The staff is excellent with all ages, children and adults. I highly recommend Johnson and Hayes Physical Therapists for all of your physical therapy needs!"
Apr 03, 2021
From Google
Apr 01, 2021
From Google
"I have been going to Johnson & Hayes for a couple of weeks now and couldn’t be more pleased. Emily always listens to my concerns and puts my comfort and well-being first. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing Physical Therapy."
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
Mar 30, 2021
From Google
Mar 30, 2021
From Google
"First PT experience and I’ve only been coming here a week, but the staff and process has been great. They make you feel comfortable and communicate everything through the PT process and answer all questions. Definitely recommend Johnson and Hayes!"
Mar 27, 2021
From Google
Mar 27, 2021
From Google
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
"Emily and the team at Johnson & Hayes are fantastic! Thanks to Emily, I've gone from barely mobile on a walker, to almost ready to walk without a cane!"
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
Mar 24, 2021
From Google
Mar 23, 2021
From Google
Mar 20, 2021
From Google
"Patient, thorough,effective"
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
"I have thoroughlyenjoyed working with my physical therapist at J & H. Very professional and extremely educated in their field. Would recommend them hands down."
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
"Jacqy provided excellent direction as I rehab my knee after ACL surgery. She patiently answered my questions and set up a set a set of exercises I could do at home. She monitored my progress and updated my PT plan with new exercises."
Mar 14, 2021
From Google
Mar 14, 2021
From Google
Mar 12, 2021
From Google
"Brent Congo at the Hughes Road, Johnson and Hayes clinic, THE BEST."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
"The team at Johnson &Hayes is always attentive and accommodating. I have used them several times over the years and I have never been disappointed."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
Mar 10, 2021
From Google
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
"Wonderful place. Professional, kind and caring. Todd created an at-home program for me. The link to my exercises is easy to get to and has a video and explanation for each one so I can be sure I am doing them correctly."
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
Feb 27, 2021
From Google
"No more pain. Kudo’s to Drew."
Feb 26, 2021
From Google
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
Feb 24, 2021
From Google
Feb 22, 2021
From Google
"Thanks to Selena my Therapist I’m progressing positively and even have to admit enjoy my appointments. Looking forward to continued strength building and future adventures filled with activity."
Feb 19, 2021
From Google
Feb 17, 2021
From Google
"The staff is great and the facility is nice and clean. Would highly recommend!"
Feb 17, 2021
From Google
Feb 16, 2021
From Google
"Josh has been awesome to work with. This is my second time and my daughter has been twice. He is knowledgeable and takes time to listen. I wpuld recommend Johnson and Hayes to anyone."
Feb 15, 2021
From Google
"I’ve had to do therapy several times over the past few years. I have been to a couple of different places until I found Johnson and Hayes. I’ll never go anywhere else again. Jacqueline is the therapist I see and ask for when I get a new therapy order. She is amazing! She is very caring, she listens and I never feel like she is rushing to get me out of the door. She spends quality time with me during our sessions and I always make good progress with the exercises and help she gives me. Also, with all the COVID stuff out there, I am never concerned about cleanliness or about being one on one with the therapists. Everyone is super cautious and careful. Can’t say enough good things!"
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"I have been extremely pleased with my care at Johnson and Hayes in Madison. When I found out I was going to have surgery I didn't have to give it a second thought as to where I would go for therapy. The staff is always professional and gives great personal care. They are always looking out for the patients best interest and work closely with you to coordinate schedules to help you achieve the best results."
Feb 11, 2021
From Google
Feb 09, 2021
From Google
Feb 08, 2021
From Google
Feb 08, 2021
From Google
Feb 06, 2021
From Google
"Saw a difference in just a week. Selea is a great therapist. Would definitely recommend."
Feb 05, 2021
From Google
"Drew is is very knowledgeable and professional but we do have a lot of fun! I'm impressed with the one-on-one time with the physical therapist vs handing you off to techs as I have experienced with other PT centers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Ellie works with me too. Highly recommend Johnson & Hayes to anyone needing Physical therapy. If I'm ever in need of pt again....I'll be back!"
Feb 04, 2021
From Google
"I am very happy with the therapy I have received at Johnson and Hayes. I find the skill and knowledge of my therapist to be above and beyond any other therapist I have worked with. I would definitely refer Jack Bice to anyone needing physical therapy."
Feb 03, 2021
From Google
"Megan and the whole J&H team was great. Always took time to listen and understand my issue and got me back to 100%. I would recommend J&H to anyone who has a need for PT."
Jan 31, 2021
From Google
"Within 1 week I have seen real improvement with my shoulder. Wouldn't go anyplace else for PT"
Jan 28, 2021
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists in Madison is awesome. For my situations, they identified exercises that help strengthen and get me back to a normal routine without the need for surgery. These are exercises that I can continue at home. They are very caring and make sure patients understand both how and why. I am grateful for their services!"
Jan 27, 2021
From Google
"The workers are very friendly and helpful."
Jan 26, 2021
From Google
"Caring and knowledgeable therapists who really listen to you. The entire staff is polite and friendly. The facility is kept very clean and they observe COVID protocol to keep their patients safe. Ethan is the therapist working with me on my lower back issues. The work he has done has already helped my pain level to go down. I am highly pleased with the level of care I receive at Johnson & Hayes."
Jan 25, 2021
From Google
"Susan Dupre is very conscientious & has a very gentle touch"
Jan 24, 2021
From Google
"I just started!!! The therapy care is becoming transformative for me!!! I highly recommend Ethan Hodges. The facilities are impressive."
Jan 22, 2021
From Google
"Efficient administration, friendly staff, competent therapists, challenging work session focused on full recovery."
Jan 22, 2021
From Google
Jan 21, 2021
From Google
"Reasonable, willing to work with you, everyone is so kind and respectful. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a physical therapist."
Jan 20, 2021
From Google
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"Allison Lindsey is the consummate Physical Therapist!! She is highly professional, extremely knowledgeable, very talented, directs me in my theapy treatments with precise and specific instructions, and all in a friendly and personal manner!! She is highly respectfull to her client throughout the treatment! Her dedication and commitment to her profession is obvious, and speaks highly of her personal regimen!! With employees of this superb calibre, the company of Johnson & Hayes will continue to be totally successful, and I highly recommend them!! Jim Rountree"
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"Jack is a true Professional!"
Jan 13, 2021
From Google
"Highly recommend Johnson & Hayes, and Josh that worked with me to heal a sprained ankle. Very attentive and professional."
Jan 13, 2021
From Google
Jan 12, 2021
From Google
Jan 12, 2021
From Google
"Nice open facility. Numerous physical therapy techniques & maneuvers practiced. Manual manipulation really helped me a lot. Jack was my physical therapist and he’s great. If I need to go for more pt in the future, I’ll definitely be returning. Very impressed by physical therapist equipment and facilities!"
Jan 08, 2021
From Google
Jan 05, 2021
From Google
Jan 02, 2021
From Google
Jan 02, 2021
From Google
Jan 01, 2021
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes is an amazing place! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. My therapist, Megan Miller, has been a great listener and very informative. She has always explained each procedure thoroughly and eased me gently back into my regular activities after my calf injury. I have noticed this same care from other therapists with their patients. I would highly recommend J&H to anyone young or old who is dealing with pain or injury."
Dec 24, 2020
From Google
"Awesome place!"
Dec 23, 2020
From Google
Dec 23, 2020
From Google
"Would highly recommend!! Drew in at the Cool Springs location has helped fix, and strengthen on going back issues. Staff is friendly and always in positive mood which is infectious. These guys know what they are doing, and enjoy helping people get better. Should be 5+ stars when you include the success of Dry needling has had on my back!!"
Dec 22, 2020
From Google
Dec 18, 2020
From Google
Dec 16, 2020
From Google
Dec 14, 2020
From Google
Dec 14, 2020
From Google
"Nathaniel was great! Helped me out a lot. Very nice and professional!"
Dec 09, 2020
From Google
"You get very personal care from your therapist. I have been very happy with the progress that I am making. I have been to other therapists without the results that I have received at Johnson and Hayes. I’m quite sure that all the therapists there are very good but Brent is awesome!! The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful."
Dec 08, 2020
From Google
Dec 07, 2020
From Google
Dec 05, 2020
From Google
"Jes, my therapist, was great to work with. She fully explained the exercise and the affect it will have on the particular muscle group being worked. Each exercise was a progressive build on one another to impact the troubled area. After two days a week for four weeks i feel great."
Dec 03, 2020
From Google
"My grandfather has been coming here every week for a while now. He’s always treated well and everyone is so professional."
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
"For what I needed the care from everyone I received here was absolutely the best. Selena the Physical Therapist I had was the best . She explained so much and never left any of my questions unanswered. We discussed my needs and I wasn't a number pushed through like most all the other physical therapy places I have been. everything was one on one and tailored to me."
Nov 28, 2020
From Google
Nov 28, 2020
From Google
"Fantastic service! They care about getting you the best care! I highly recommend!"
Nov 26, 2020
From Google
"Susan Dupre tested and treated me for vertigo (BPPV). She took the time to thoroughly explain the testing procedures and maneuvers she would be performing on me. After each maneuver, she would make sure I felt OK before going on to the next maneuver. She made me feel comfortable and never rushed. Susan also made time to answer all of my questions and concerns that I had regarding vertigo. She gave me exercises to perform at home; again making sure I understood how to perform them correctly. I felt in very good hands with Susan treating me and I’m appreciative that she shared with me her vast knowledge of vertigo and the spinning/dizziness associated with it."
Nov 24, 2020
From Google
Nov 19, 2020
From Google
"Drew is BEST Physical Therapist I have ever had! He ROCKS!"
Nov 19, 2020
From Google
"Susan Dupre is an excellent Physical Therapist. And, she is exceptionally knowledgeable about the human body. I was in great pain when I arrived for my evaluation appointment. She was personable, listened intently, and was exceptionally compassionate and accommodating. Susan found a work space that was quieter, had a lower light level, and requested that the music be lowered. I felt hopeful. In three days my health improved and I am feeling better everyday! The Customer Service staff is equally great."
Nov 18, 2020
From Google
"Great staff"
Nov 13, 2020
From Google
"Love the professionalism and personality of the staff at Johnson and Hayes. Ethan has worked wonders on my shoulder, Highly recommend!"
Nov 12, 2020
From Google
"Thorough, informed and skilled."
Nov 09, 2020
From Google
Nov 08, 2020
From Google
Nov 04, 2020
From Google
"Selea is my therapist at J & H. She’s encouraging and supportive. Having my right hip replaced 10/23, I’m already progressing to a cane from walker! I give this swift progress credit to Selea."
Nov 04, 2020
From Google
"Jacqueline Stone is gentle, knowledgeable, and experienced. I would never use any one else."
Oct 28, 2020
From Google
"Ethan took the time to listen to my history and concerns then discussed options Excellent review and demonstration of exercises Exercises chosen to pinpoint PT for strength and flexibility Online videos with tasks are easy to use and good reminders for technique"
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"Josh is very talented in his field. He is moving me along with my therapy. He is very kind and listens to the patient. I truly believe it was meant for me to be at Johnson & Hayes working with Josh. I have watched him with his other patients and I see how he adapts to them by age and therapy needs. He is a very caring therapist who enjoys his work. I am very blessed."
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"Awesome team of physical therapists! Ethan Hodges was/is my PT and he is professional, courteous, and outwardly concerned about my well being. He's through and takes his time with me during each visit. All the therapist collaborate with each other as needed making the experience for each patient top notch. You don't just have the skills and experience of one therapist, you get to have the many years of combined experience at your disposal such that you get the best possible outcome and higher rate of success/recovery. The open environment of the clinic is neat as well. Highly recommend."
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"Johnson and Hayes is more hands on than other places, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable and caring. They made my acl recovery extremely easy"
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"Great therapists and clean facility."
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
Oct 10, 2020
From Google
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"Great experience!! Nichole T. is awesome. She listens to how you are feeling but still pushes to get you to where you need to be. The office is a very comfortable feeling and you feel welcome."
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"I've been attending Johnson and Hayes, for physical therapy since, my shoulder surgery on 09/20/2020. They are first rate physical therapists. They treat me with great respect and their expertise, is helping me attain, full motion of my shoulder. I've made great progress so far. I've still got a ways to go however, I'm 100% certain that I'll achieve painless shoulder motion at the end of my scheduled physical therapy treatments. I can't thank the staff enough for the invaluable treatment I'm receiving."
Sep 27, 2020
From Google
Sep 26, 2020
From Google
"I have always had a great experience at Johnson and Hayes, and this last session was no exception. Susan knew exactly what to do and how to help. And, above all, was caring and compassionate. I highly recommend Susan and the rest of the Johnson and Hayes staff for your PT needs."
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"Jacque Is a very knowledgeable and excellent physical therapist."
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"They do excellent work! I highly recommend Drew Snipes and the team at Johnson & Hayes PT."
Sep 23, 2020
From Google
Sep 22, 2020
From Google
"I worked with Selea and Emily for several months while rehabbing after knee surgery to repair a torn ACL and meniscus. I really appreciate the friendliness of everyone that works at this facility. The facility is a clean and comfortable place to work. Selea and Emily were great at encouraging me to get my best but also explaining why I was doing what they were asking. I made great progress during my time there."
Sep 22, 2020
"I always choose J & H for lower back PT. Jacqy helps me help myself to get back to pain free movement. The facility is very open and spacious. The staff is always friendly and polite. I would highly recommend Johnson & Hayes, and Jacgy."
Sep 21, 2020
From Google
Sep 16, 2020
From Google
Sep 16, 2020
From Google
"Nicole is great! I have put off going to PT for quite some time and I'm so glad I decided to get started with her. She gives clear and easy directions on exercises. She always asks for an update on where my pain is that day and treats accordingly. She is wonderful to talk with and makes my appointment enjoyable."
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
Sep 08, 2020
From Google
"Josh at Johnson and Hayes is awesome. This is my second time to work with Josh. He listens and is concerned about your progress. I would definitely recommend Josh."
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I have been very pleased with their concern for my rehabilitation as it has not been text book due to complications from multiple surgeries. They are always full of zeal and eager to receive your input regarding your condition. I recommend them and now have my spouse receiving care from their team."
Sep 01, 2020
From Google
Sep 01, 2020
From Google
"Jessica is an awesome physical therapist. She did a great job in diagnosing the issue and getting the right exercises for me. Very knowledgeable and professional."
Aug 28, 2020
From Google
"Drew is a very professional and attentive therapist. They are very friendly and helpful. My knee is improving each visit."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
"Drew Stanford is a great therapist! He's knowledgeable, kind and caring. The location is convenient and the appointment times fit my schedule. I would highly recommend Johnson & Hayes physical therapy on Hwy 72W in Madison, AL."
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
"Ethan is skilled and knowledgeable. He is friendly and always has a positive attitude. He cares about his patients and wants to see them progress. Highly recommend! His assistant James is also wonderful to work with. In fact, all of the staff are friendly and helpful. I never had any trouble scheduling and getting the time slots that I needed to accommodate my work schedule. The facility is also very nice and clean."
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
"Nicole is a wonderful physical therapist! With her competent help, I feel so much relief! In addition to utilizing her knowledge and skills in my treatment at Johnson & Hayes, she taught me how to keep myself strong and flexible going forward by giving me assignments that I continue to do at home. She listens well and is patient, positive and encouraging. I highly recommend her."
Aug 15, 2020
From Google
"The personal & knowledgeable care given is above & beyond what I expected. From the minute you enter the building, until the time you're walking out -- you feel as if everyone there knows you and wants you to succeed in getting back to the best you can be."
Aug 13, 2020
From Google
Aug 11, 2020
From Google
"Andrew Stanford at Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists is so great! Very attentive to my needs and recovery. The first day was such a positive experience and my pain was greatly reduced by the stretching and exercises he recommended. Highly recommend J&H to anyone needing a Physical Therapist. Everyone very professional and extremely nice and helpful! Definitely 5 Stars!"
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"Therapists listen to your physical issues & concerns then step by step walk you through a plan that will address your limitations. Very knowledgeable staff and great communicators!"
Aug 07, 2020
From Google
"Josh is a wonderful Physical Therapist!"
Aug 06, 2020
From Google
"Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and make you feel at ease. I would recommend J&H for physical therapy to anyone."
Aug 06, 2020
From Google
"Johnson and Hayes is an outstanding facility to receive physical therapy. The staff is extremely friendly, efficient, kind and positive. The therapist are top notch. My therapist, Jack Bice is excellent! He is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the body, how it works, and what helps it work better. Jack is extremely compassionate for the work he does every day. His goals are to make progress with his patients, along with sympathizing with their pain management through therapy."
Aug 04, 2020
From Google
Aug 03, 2020
From Google
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"Drew has been my therapist at Johnson &Hayes for several years now. That’s embarrassing to say bc it lets you know my body is falling apart. The truth hurts. Drew has helped me through post shoulder surgery, neck issues resulting from shoulder surgery, therapy to avoid hip surgery, and , most recently , back issues. Actually , this time when I woke up with back issues I didn’t know who to call. My chiropractor folded with covid, no way was I sitting in a Dr. office! I called J&H and they got me in that morning . I couldn’t hardly walk or stand up on my way in and left there a new person. Mostly I’ve decided I don’t need medical care, just some help from Drew and the staff seems to get me on my way ."
Jul 26, 2020
From Google
"Selea Cooper is very professional, informative and knowledgeable. She is also very cheerful and inspiring. Physical therapy is not easy, but she keeps you motivated through the process."
Jul 24, 2020
From Google
"I have been to almost every PT in the city, Nesin, TOC, Sports Med, Mandeville, P3; all working on a chronic knee issue over the last 15 years or so. They all basically have the same set of exercises and similar facilities but J&H just seemed better; better staff, better atmosphere, better equipment. They have the right mix of relaxed attitude but also, hey we've got an hour, let's improve your function today. My therapist Josh was like that, first of all very knowledgeable, relaxed but all business, listened to me but didn't let me drive the train; just struck a good balance all the way around. And actually I learned some new exercises that really helped, and dry needling was a first which I think was the thing that really gave me the most benefit. So anyway, obviously I recommend J&H if you want a no-nonsense approach to rehab in a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere supported by some knowledgeable, professional therapists."
Jul 23, 2020
From Google
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"Its great to work with professionals who not only listen to diagnose an issue, but also listen to better explain "why" the issue exists. Drew takes his time to answer my questions and explain and show me how I may be sustaining an injury, and works with me to retrain myself not to do whatever caused it. He works out also, so he understands the "why" of working out, and shows me ways to correct my movements. Its refreshing to work with someone who takes the time to understand their clients."
Jul 14, 2020
From Google
"Selea has been amazing helping me identify something that I thought was a disc or skeletal issue but they’ve helped me identify it as muscular. Selea says to me with confidence “you feel this muscle here (that is the cause of my soreness, ache, and discomfort), it’s a small muscle doing all the work the big muscle around it should be doing”. We’ve began isolating and learning to make the other muscles do their job and I can already feel the discontent fading. I wish I would have done something like this 15 years ago but grateful that now that I have gone that Johnson & Hayes is who I was referred to and that Selea is my personal Physical Therapist"
Jul 13, 2020
From Google
Jul 13, 2020
From Google
"On Monday, July 6, 2020 @ Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapist Center, I saw Karen McCollum Strickland, Marketing Director of J&H Physical Therapist, and Karen told me, "We have to get you better!!!" ❤️❤️❤️ Well, with the help from God, my sheer "Will and Determination", Ethan Hodges and the rest of the team @ Johnson & Hayes, I will be able to recover to the best of our combined ability!!!"
Jul 12, 2020
From Google
"Ethan is the best! Great care and attention. Highly recommend."
Jul 11, 2020
From Google
"Intelligent and Hardworking Staff"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
Jul 06, 2020
From Google
"Had a few therapy appointments for injured hand. Jessica Nissam was excellent at her job, concerned about my injury, and was genuinely interested in finding solutions and different types of therapies to help me. I will most definitely be going back."
Jul 02, 2020
From Google
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"Drew has been wonderful to work with and taken really great care of my teenage daughter. He is warm and relatable to both young and old and we highly recommend him should you ever need PT!"
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"I have just completed a four weeks (8 sessions) of Physical Therapy (PT) at Johnson & Hayes. Physical Therapy and Johnson & Hayes were recommended by my neurologist for balance and walking gait since he believed they could best help with my “Parkinson” symptoms. Susan Dupre’, DP, was assigned to oversee my therapy and her 22+ years’ experience provided her the insights to develop my exercise therapy. If something wasn’t working, she either modified or replaced that exercise. I have been extremely satisfied with the results and will use J&H again with needed. "
Jun 28, 2020
From Google
"Very knowledgeable staff that work with you to identify issues and prescribe the best physical therapy treatment for your needs and abilities. Great explanation of treatment and help with pinpointing problem areas as well as exercises to overcome issues."
Jun 27, 2020
From Google
"My experience with Jacqy Stone has been excellent. I am so pleased with my results, that I recommended the Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists to my husband, and he is currently a client as well. I plan to remain with this company, and would highly recommend them to anyone. The facility is clean. The employees take your temperature when you enter, and all of them wear masks. However, masks are OPTIONAL for the clients, and this makes me VERY uncomfortable."
Jun 26, 2020
From Google
"This is the second knee replacement to be rehabbed. Making great progress. Jack always leads me to achieve the goals. First knee was functioning at one year mark after seven weeks of therapy."
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
"When needing a physical therapist after my knee replacement, Jack Bice with Johnson and Hayes was highly recommended by a good friend. Jack pushing me hard with daily exercise and made sure I was doing them correctly. I am currently back at Johnson & Hayes seeing Jack for lower back issue. Again Jack has made sure the issue with my back is getting better with the correct exercises. I highly recommend Jack Bice to anyone who needs a physical therapist."
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
Jun 24, 2020
From Google
"My PT, Joshua Cash, is EXCELLENT! He knows the body and how one part affects another and has always been able to help relieve the nerve pain going into my buttock and leg through adjustments and the correct exercises. He is an excellent communicator which I also highly value. I would recommend Josh to anyone."
Jun 23, 2020
From Google
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"Very professional always willing to help relieve any pain or issues you may have!"
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"I have enjoyed the services that were provided by the business of Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapy. All sessions were started in a timely manner upon arrival to my appointments. They always greeted me in a professional manner that made me feel welcomed, and were very personable during my time there. The therapist was genuinely concerned about your health and how she could help you improve your needs. At the beginning of each therapy session, she would ask how I was doing, what was bothering me, and explained what she felt would be the best treatment for me during that appointment and target those areas. Overall their staff shows their concerns, are friendly, and always had my best interest in heart. I would recommend this business to anyone who needed or are in need of physical therapy. Johnson & Hays are excellent and that’s why I am providing a 5+ star rating and a high recommendation."
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"Super friendly staff at Johnson and Hayes. Josh is a compassionate and knowledgeable therapist."
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"This is my fifth separate time with Johnson and Hayes Physical Therapy and my physical therapist, Jack, has always worked with me to help get me back on my feet."
Jun 16, 2020
From Google
"Jessica is very knowledgeable on the subject matter. She is very effective with her treatments and exercises. I like working with her and she is helping me quite a bit."
Jun 16, 2020
From Google
"I recommend Johnson & Hayes! Professional and friendly staff, clean, organized and calm environment. They figure out what’s best for each individual, and don’t treat you in a “cookie cutter” style."
Jun 14, 2020
From Google
"Great ON-TIME service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean, well-maintained equipment."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"Great folks, great results!"
Jun 09, 2020
From Google
May 22, 2020
From Google
Mar 18, 2020
From Google
Mar 15, 2020
From Google
"We are so pleased with the service. Drew and his staff do an excellent job caring for their patients. Convenient location."
Mar 15, 2020
From Google
"I cannot remember the last time my neck felt this good! I appreciate the level of care, attention, and customer service I have received. There is an obvious high level of education, knowledge and practice. I highly recommend Johnson & Hayes PT!"
Mar 14, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
"This is the best place you can go in Huntsville. You work directly with the therapist (not a tech) the whole time. They are very knowledgeable and give the best care. I would never go anywhere else."
Mar 03, 2020
From Google
"Brent was great"
Mar 02, 2020
From Google
"The team at Johnson & Hayes is awesome! They are so nice, they know their stuff. I have been to other physical therapists, and seriously, I have not had this good of an experience. Super personable, makes you feel comfortable and you walk out feeling better than when you came in. I highly recommend!!!"
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
"I relocated to Huntsville in April of 2019. After Home Health and working with 3 other Physical Therapists, a friend of my Grandaughters, who is attending college in Montgomery to obtain his doctorate in Physical Therapy, recommended Johnson & Hayes and what a wonderful experience it is. My strength and balance improve with every session. Thank you again, Kendall and Johnson & Hayes."
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"The office staff is exceptional in their helping to clients with enrollment of new patients to working setting up appointments to accommodate client schedules. They also take over transfer from one therapy facility to J&H making it stress free for clients. The therapists are very proficient in their knowledge and skill and their rapport with clients."
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
"I had a great experience with Johnson and Hayes. I went in after suffering severe pain for 3 weeks resulting from a recent injury. I tried a chiropractor first, which did not help to solve my problem only temporarily help relieve the pain. I went to see the physical therapists at J&H in hopes of fixing the underlying issue, not just relieving the pain. Believe it or not, my injury and pain were resolved after my first visit! Ethan saw me and diagnosed and treated underlying issue which i had never expected, and after a short session I left with an appointment to return in a week. The next day I started to realize that my pain was gone and I was beginning to feel good again. Thanks J&H, and thank you Ethan, for getting me well again. Highly recommended!!! Clean facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Feb 11, 2020
From Google
Feb 05, 2020
From Google
"I am so appreciative for the kind and caring group of folks at J&H...especially Jared! He and his co-workers have worked diligently to help me recover from months of pain and I am on my way to "happy and well" again! Thanks so much!"
Feb 01, 2020
From Google
Jan 30, 2020
From Google
"Drew is a great therapist who fully understands his patient’s needs and really puts his heart into his work. Elizabeth,as an administrative coordinator, is super efficient, makes you feel at ease from the very first phone call and is always friendly ."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Our daughter has so enjoyed working with Kendall as she is recovering from a TBI. Kendall has been patient and fun through her sessions."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"Selea is the absolute best! She is so kind, knowledgeable, and truly cares for her patients. She has gone above and beyond, is always willing to answer any questions, and explains things in such a way that I can understand. I am so thankful for Johnson & Hayes and Selea for the outstanding care they provide!"
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"The knowledge and expertise of the staff is why I choose Johnson and Hayes for all of my families PT needs!"
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"Drew is a great therapist! The location is convenient and the appointment times fit my schedule. I would highly recommend Johnson & Hayes physical therapy."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Highly professional and friendly at the same time. I have improved so much with their help."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"Megan Miller and her associates worked very hard on helping me with an injury and really paid a lot of attention to details. They were very knowledgeable about the body and explained things very well. Highly recommend!"
Jan 03, 2020
From Google
Dec 24, 2019
From Google
Dec 14, 2019
From Google
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
"Very professional, caring and thorough."
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
Nov 18, 2019
From Google
Nov 15, 2019
From Google
Nov 05, 2019
From Google
"A great place to get back on your feet or rehab that needed area. Scott and Todd are class individuals that hire great people that will take care of you, while pushing you to your desired goal."
Oct 25, 2019
From Google
Oct 22, 2019
From Google
"This place is amazing! I've had lower back issues my whole adult life, and they've gotten much worse after having a couple babies. I'm learning how to get strength and mobility in areas that relieve the pain. Ethan is amazing - he asks questions until he understands the root cause, and he addresses it with focused exercises and stretches. Feels significantly better after 6 sessions. I don't take advil daily anymore! So great to be learning techniques that will enable me to have the active lifestyle I want long-term without invasive/expensive alternatives. The front desk folks are also proactively helpful; like any great place, they figured out my insurance coverage, and it has been easy to get in and schedule appointments around work."
Oct 21, 2019
From Google
"Top-notch therapists, well-run office. I received really good care here."
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
Oct 16, 2019
From Google
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"Thanks to the great therapists and their assistants they are helping so many of us who need their services! I just had a left knee replacement three weeks ago and thought I would never be better!!! Thanks to Jacque and Anna, I am having fun and learning its possible to walk again!! Great place!!👍"
Oct 04, 2019
From Google
Sep 29, 2019
From Google
Sep 27, 2019
From Google
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
Sep 16, 2019
From Google
Sep 15, 2019
From Google
Sep 11, 2019
From Google
Sep 07, 2019
From Google
"Have had therapy for multiple injuries and surgeries and appreciate the care and treatments Scott and his staff have given me."
Sep 07, 2019
From Google
"Exceptional professionalism yet personable with great results. Jared is your go to therapist."
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"If you have vertigo this is the place for you! Can't believe how much Sarah helped me - only took 6 sessions to go from pretty bad positional vertigo to none. I've been bothered for years by this and had been treated by others. Plus she gave me tools (beyond the typical maneuver) to try if it comes back."
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"I felt like I was pushed to do my very best. But at the same time Jacqy was patient with me and continually told me to listen to my body. Perfect combination!"
Sep 01, 2019
From Google
"Excellent therapists. I am seeing improvement"
Aug 31, 2019
From Google
Aug 27, 2019
From Google
Aug 23, 2019
From Google
"Appointments are on time and the treatment is personalized and very thorough. You need to use J&H if you need PT!"
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
Aug 07, 2019
From Google
Aug 05, 2019
From Google
Aug 01, 2019
From Google
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"I am very pleased with my experience at J&H. Susan D. has worked very hard to get me more stable on my feet. I am walking straighter and more up right. She has found workable exercises to improve my mobility. At 81 learning to walk seems to be a simple task, but breaking old habits is not an easy chore. She has been very patient and l appreciate her effort in my behalf."
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"The folks are professional and friendly. They get results and are easy to work with."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"The therapists are extremely friendly, and the facility is well-stocked with a variety of equipment. I went for a sprained knee, and made progress much more quickly than I expected to."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
Jul 23, 2019
From Google
"I have needed the care provided at Johnson & Hayes several times since 2005. Not only are the individuals at the front desk pleasant and professional, the therapists are phenomenal. One therapist in particular that has treated me, Jack, at the Huntsville office, is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Even an orthopedist I had been seeing at that time stated he had never seen a person recover from that procedure as quickly as I did. I have watched all of the therapists, even the ones treating the other patients. They all deserve 5 Gold Stars. Thank you J&H. Melinda Thompson, MD"
Jul 20, 2019
From Google
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"Great and knowledgeable staff. The front end staff are also great to work with. They have helped me with three different procedures and I trust them fully."
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to Johnson & Hayes after having surgery on a broken right ankle. After PT for 6 weeks or so I am now walking again! Josh has done a wonderful job! Everyone has been so helpful and friendly! I am thankful for everyone at Johnson & Hayes. I would highly recommend J &H!"
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"Everyone is very nice and easy going. The therapists are thorough, yet considerate. I highly recommend Johnson and Hayes!"
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"not only machines and exercises utilized but the hands on therapy from knowledgeable therapists really help get you where you want to be."
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"Absolutely love this place, the staff are all friendly and helpful. First time going for physical therapy and any worries I had were put at ease. Josh is great to work with, he hears what you have to say and fine tunes the therapy for the day to better suit your needs. Highly recommend!"
Jul 09, 2019
From Google
Jul 09, 2019
From Google
"I was treated by Jared Dowling. He reminded me that I was his 4-5 year old soccer coach many years ago. His parents should be proud. Jared listened to me and demonstrated the ultimate in professionalism and care. I only do business by referral and enthusiastically endorse Jared and the team at Johnson and Hayes."
Jul 04, 2019
From Google
"Love working with Jack and Susan. Make PT more bearable and actually fun! Highly recommend J&H for PT needs!"
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"We were extremely pleased with the care we got at Johnson & Hayes. Drew was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to get my 11 year daughter back to swimming after a foot injury. He also was great about making the therapies fun and challenging for her. She would always fuss about the challenge, but secretly loved it, and enjoyed the many competitions she had with Drew. Our daughter is just entering the world of sports, and possible injuries; we will always return to Drew should she need therapy again. The staff was also extremely kind and caring with my special needs son who would come with us to her appointments sometimes. Can't say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend!"
Jun 28, 2019
From Google
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"A great place. Friendly, professional staff who help get you back on track."
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"I can’t say enough positive things about J+H. I’ve been treated for different issues and gotten great results. My 11 year old daughter was treated very well there also. The team is top notch. Highly recommend!"
Jun 17, 2019
From Google
"Great people."
Jun 14, 2019
From Google
"Great experience with David and the staff at Johnson & Hayes. I would highly recommend treating with them."
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
"The team at Johnson & Hayes is so professional and knowledgeable! Drew quickly assessed my sons issue and worked with us to strengthen and recover his arm and get him back on the ball field. Thank you!"
Jun 12, 2019
From Google
"Excellent therapist knowledgable and caring. Great facilities with all the necessary equipment. So glad I chose this establishment. I would highly recommend them."
May 24, 2019
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes has provided therapy for me following several surgeries. The support staff is friendly, helpful and caring. Each therapist I have had did an excellent job restoring me to health and helping me reclaim the movement I needed. I really can’t say enough about the experience. Although therapy is often hard and time consuming, I always feel a little grief when my four or six weeks of therapy ends. It’s just a good place to go."
May 22, 2019
From Google
"Five stars! Clean facility and wonderful quality of care. Johnson & Hayes knock it out of the park! Thank you!"
May 17, 2019
From Google
May 17, 2019
From Google
"Very helpful. Continuity of care. Easy to get scheduled. Great place"
May 16, 2019
From Google
"Johnson & Hayes has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Allison is a phenomenal Physical Therapist, is patient, and really tries to work with you and make you comfortable. The rest of the staff is amazing, too. I would highly recommend Johnson & Hayes to anyone with Physical Therapy needs."
May 03, 2019
From Google
"At Johnson and Hayes, a patient works directly with his/her physical therapist every visit. This fact makes this company unique in my experience. The attentive staff create a caring, therapeutic environment. I will definitely recommend Johnson and Hayes to friends."
May 02, 2019
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable and professional therapists."
May 01, 2019
From Google
"The therapist are fantastic. They know how to help you. You have the same therapist each time. All the staff are very helpful. I will not go any where else for physical therapy!"
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"The care and expertise at J&H Physical Therapist is off the charts!! My upper back pain got demonstrably better after my first visit. I would rate them 6-stars if I could!! Chuck Thompson Huntsville, AL"
Apr 28, 2019
From Google
Apr 27, 2019
From Google
"Love the staff at Johnson and Hayes! Very personable service. I definitely recommend them for those with injuries, surgery recovery and pain."
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to Johnson and Hayes for over 10 years off and on. They are so attentive to your needs, understanding....they create a personalized program just for you and your problem. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
Apr 11, 2019
From Google
Apr 09, 2019
From Google
Apr 08, 2019
From Google
"J & H is a great place for therapy. My family members have all benefited form their experiences there. Lately, my 89 year old father was treated there and he had a caring therapist who did her utmost to help him in a friendly, relaxed manner. She was very professional and in tune to his abilities and stamina. The atmosphere at the facility is warm and friendly and the open floor plan is refreshing."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
Apr 03, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and the on line videos for home therapy were very helpful Appreciate both Scott Johnson and Todd’s Hayes"
Apr 02, 2019
From Google
"First PT experience folks and must say that I have been pleasantly surprised. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly, organization/admin activities were a breeze, and the facilities are clean and well maintained. They even have a ballpeen hammer to work out the hard to reach places! J&H has consolidated all the facets to help expedite a speedy recovery and is centrally located off Airport Rd to boot. I have just recently started therapy and will update the review after I am released back into the wild but remain optimistic with respect to our progress thus far!"
Jun 08, 2018
From Google
"On 2/12/2017 I had a lateral release to help me with my patella dysplasia. I attended Johnson and Hayes and revived amazing care. The staff showed excellence in caring and knowledge as they helped me through that tough surgery. Now, on 10/14/2017 I have now had to have another surgery and am using this fantastic staff again. Each and every PT spends so much time with the patients, they have and give a answer to any and every question asked. These guys are the real deal. There is no one else I would want to take care of me through this intense rehab than the folks here."
Sep 16, 2017
From Google
"The staff is friendly, competent and professional. Overall it was great experience. I would recommend them to anyone."
Sep 14, 2017
From Google
Nov 16, 2016
From Google
May 16, 2016
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials


My name is Thomas Kerr and I was recommended by Richard D. Cole for a series of treatments at Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists. Registration was efficient, cordial and well-executed by the secretary. I was then introduced to my physical therapist. She studied and carefully tested the physical strength of my affected leg and foot, and then outlined a series of therapy treatments that could be used to strengthen muscles, tendons, ligaments and joints. She presented the facts about my treatment and the hopeful outcomes in a practical manner that was honest, straight-forward and easy to understand. With each of my visits, my therapist carefully observed each move I made. She always kept me on task and was fair, firm and positive with her criticism. I especially liked her professional approach in teaching the correct way to perform each task. She not only helped strengthen my leg and foot, but she also taught me – with her kind voice, body language and professional manner – to have the self-confidence, pride, will-power, and discipline to challenge myself and overcome obstacles in my life. She repaired and padded a strap on my leg brace, and designed a step-up device to strengthen my ability to walk up and down doorsteps. My therapist must have a wide and deep background in science and technology which supports her superior thinking and reasoning. I personally admire her as a very talented professional. In summary, my therapist demonstrated superior performance during my time with her. Her performance reflects greatly both on her own talents and those of Johnson & Hayes.

Thomas Kerr


My name is Jean Miller and this is my “graduation day” from my third rehabilitation program for knee surgery provided by Johnson & Hayes. Based on my experiences, I would like to offer my recommendation for Johnson & Hayes. The team is to be commended for providing a competent, well-trained staff that operates under a policy of thoroughness and patience in helping their patients work through often difficult procedures. I have used Johnson & Hayes for the three periods of treatment that I have undergone, and I cannot visualize anyone providing better treatment program plans and being more helpful and considerate than they are. My therapies have been difficult since I have had three surgeries on the same knee. During the course of my therapy, I developed a valued friendship with my therapist due to her kind and understanding nature and her pleasant personality. We have had a lot of laughs in spite of an otherwise difficult situation. She always kept my rehabilitation objectives in focus and has done so much for my overall recovery. Upon my graduation, I will really miss the Johnson & Hayes team!

Jean Miller


My name is Penny Billings and I have worked with a therapist at Johnson & Hayes for multiple issues over a period of many years. Why do I keep coming back? Well rather than just the obvious – to get better – I feel that my therapist and the team at Johnson & Hayes provide the best treatment option for me. I am consistently pushed to advance. The therapists have unique ways to customize exercises to meet any limitation, and have great suggestions on how to continue exercises with things already in your home. I am by nature an impatient person and always want immediate results. My therapist paced me well and challenged me. In the end, I am better than I started! “I can’t do it” is not an option! I always recommend the team at Johnson & Hayes to others!

Penny Billings


My name is Victoria Frederick, and as a professional athlete I have come in contact with many physical therapists throughout my career. After my knee injury, it was not hard to choose where I wanted to perform my rehabilitation. Johnson & Hayes has continually impressed me from the equipment they provide down to the personnel that work there. They provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for their patients while maintaining a professional attitude. I am a person who likes to be driven and challenged, and Johnson & Hayes provided me with a therapy regime that did just that. I was able to see positive results within days of my surgery, and consistently got better ahead of schedule. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Johnson & Hayes, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Victoria Frederick


My name is Ronnie L. Rogers, and without hesitation I recommend Johnson & Hayes to any person in need of a physical therapist. Six weeks after bilateral knee replacement with major complications I left the hospital. I was unable to walk or stand without assistance. Even sitting was difficult and I could not keep my head in an upright position. With compassion, knowledge, skill and toughness my therapist enabled me to function on my own in four weeks and restored me to almost full function in eight weeks. Since that time I have had numerous other physical problems requiring therapy. I’ve always returned to Johnson & Hayes because I know they will get me back to normal quickly.

Ronnie Rogers


My name is Jack Priest. A Johnson & Hayes therapist was assigned to restore my independence following bi-lateral knee replacement. He treated me as his only patient. He was patient yet firm and very careful. He had me performing exercises and maneuvers within two weeks of my surgery that I would have never attempted on my own. He made the therapy fun while challenging. During this knee replacement therapy, my therapist discovered a hip problem which was severely restricting my recovery. Hip replacement was required. One week after my hip replacement, I was back at Johnson & Hayes with my therapist. He pushed me to my limit at every visit to maximize recovery. Prior to any of the surgeries, my strength and balance had deteriorated. My therapist chose the exact therapies to help me regain my strength and balance so that my quality of life would be maximized. The entire Johnson & Hayes staff is extremely competent. They emphasize patient care and maintain a very positive atmosphere to help patients work through sometimes painful therapy. All of the therapists are aware of each patient’s activities and genuinely care about their safety and progress. This was very important to me. I knew nothing about physical therapy prior to my surgeries. Now, I have a great appreciation and respect for all physical therapists. I would not have been able to recover to my current level without my therapist. When the time came for me to leave Johnson & Hayes and recover on my own, I did not want to leave. I did not have the confidence or knowledge to work by myself. My therapist gave me a set of exercises to do on my own, and said that he would be available for questions. I was devastated that I had to leave, and left reluctantly. Surgeries and physical therapy have given me a new life. I can now perform simple everyday functions – which most people take for granted – that I could not do for several years. I am thankful that I was a patient at Johnson & Hayes. If a future need for physical therapy arises, this is where I’ll be. The entire staff – office and therapy – is competent, super friendly, offers encouragement and emphasizes a positive atmosphere for all of us recovering whiners. They are dedicated to the task of helping us to get moving again. I am grateful to everyone at Johnson & Hayes..

Jack Priest


My name is Shawn Faust, and as a professional basketball player I have been in contact with many physical therapist throughout my basketball career. I was introduced to Todd Hayes and Scott Johnson through my brother, who is an athletic trainer with the Philadelphia 76ers, and has worked with both Scott and Todd. I had ACL reconstruction, and was introduced to them in 2007. I was playing with the Washington Generals touring with the Harlem Globetrotters at the time of my injury and needed to have a fast recovery to get back playing. I will put Todd Hayes and Scott Johnson up there with any Physical Therapists in the business. They are as aggressive as they need to be, but make sure the rehab process is in the timely matter it needs to be in. I will honestly say I looked forward to going to rehab with them every day, and not too many can say they like to rehab any injury. Not only did I enjoy rehabbing with them I learned a lot about my injury and how to prevent further injuries. They are great communicators and teachers of the injuries they are working with. Their staff is top of the line with all of the Physical Therapist willing to help with anything you need. I was able to get back playing in around 5 months at about 75% continuing to follow the rehab program they provided while on tour with the Globetrotters to get me back to 100%. Both of them are very passionate about what they do. Their staff is very kind and treats the patients with respect and care. I would recommend Johnson and Hayes to any athlete on any level with any injury.

Shawn Faust


My name is Monica Duncan, and I want to thank my very gifted therapist at Johnson & Hayes. She listened to me and skillfully applied different therapeutic techniques to alleviate pain, discomfort and problems that require physical therapy. Before I EVER consider surgery again, I will visit Johnson & Hayes and ask my therapist for alternative options. I truly believe people can avoid many knee surgeries with proper therapy when the pain begins. I thank God for my therapist. She and her co-workers are a gift to us all.

Monica Duncan


Johnson & Hayes Physical Therapists has been a crucial part of my rehabilitation this past year. I sustained an injury late last year while training for the 2016 Swimming Olympic Trials. I quickly got set up with Scott Johnson. Together, he and his team developed a personalized program that worked with my time constraints and physical limitations. My improvements were assessed on a week to week basis and my program was adapted based on my feedback. We were even able to identify a few underlying issues that were exacerbating my injury and fix those as well to provide a more long term relief. Within a few months of physical therapy, I was not only able to race, but also compete at the highest level of the sport. The positive environment at Johnson & Hayes only helped the process. Each session was challenging yet doable, and that happy medium proved to be extremely effective in restoring me back to good health. The Johnson & Hayes approach works.

Cameron Conners


Due to extensive shoulder and knee surgeries, a lengthy rehab was needed. Fortunately, I was recommended to Johnson and Hayes Physical Therapy. After meeting with Scott Johnson and Todd Hayes and their staff, I was on the road to a uniquely designed program that helped me have a complete recovery. The therapy I received was instrumental in allowing me to get back to my job on the baseball field. The knowledge, care and skill of Scott and Todd are phenomenal. Their passion for personal patient connection and wellness sets them apart from other physical therapists. I would and have recommended them in any physical therapy needed situation.

Alan Dunn, LSU Pitching Coach


I have been a patient at Johnson and Hayes before, but the most recent visit was for knee pain I have been having for several months. I tried to strengthen my legs, hoping it was just a weakness problem, but that did not help. After only one visit and finding out it was a tight muscle causing the severe pain, I could already tell a major improvement. Being an avid stretcher, I would have never guessed I had a tight muscle, but they knew within minutes of my appointment and helped me get back to functioning pain-free!

Rebecca K.


My name is Wesley Neighbors, and I would recommend anyone who is in need of a physical therapist to Johnson & Hayes due not only on their success rate with getting people back on their feet but also because of the way they treat you. Johnson & Hayes make you feel at home and comfortable when they work with you. I sprained my MCL during basketball practice while running sprints during the middle of the season. This was the first time I had ever injured myself while participating in sports and I was really down on myself. As frustrating as it was to sit out while all my teammates played in games, I knew I had to work just as hard as they were working just to get back to practice. Johnson & Hayes was recommended to my family by many as the best people to work with to get my knee back to where it needed to be in order to compete. Without hesitation, I started working with them and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The techniques used and the compassion they showed for me as a young man helped me physically and emotionally to get back to where I belonged: competing. Johnson & Hayes’ professional staff works extremely hard and have great hearts. It’s hard not to be good with that combination.

Wesley Neighbors